Hope

Posted: July 17, 2015 in Poetry
Tags: ,

Day by day,

enduring the stagnant pool of water that is my life.

Looking, searching for the lucid tunnel of tranquility from which I hope to emerge.

Piecing together puzzles of life.

Hope, hope, hope.

All I want shrouded in a deep cloud of fog

yet to be foreseen.

I don’t believe yet I trust to my hearts content,

hope, hope, hoping;

for a better life or even a better day.

Hoping that hopefully I shall be full of joyous hope.

© Alex Turner 2015

Comments
  1. KasimsKorner says:

    I love repetition in poetry, and think it’s really underrated and underused in a lot of modern poetry. A nice read, and a well written poem. I’ve followed, and would be honoured to hear your thoughts on some of my works on my blog (mainly short stories, a bit of poetry, and got a novel in the works). Keep blogging and have a good day 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Farees says:

    You have a way with words.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. suchled says:

    Alex, What a way to drag an old (72 yo) back into his youth. It is totally proper that you feel like you felt when you wrote this poem. That is exactly why the human species continues to strive onwards. Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. vivachange77 says:

    And you will! Hope will present you with wondrous surprises. To my mind that’s much more fun than knowing what’s ahead.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

