I Fell in Love

Posted: July 26, 2016 in Poetry, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

fake_love_white_by_fakestencils

Is it possible to miss a love that was never real,

So cold she was at times,

It made me feel,

A love, a hatred,

Something,

I can’t explain,

Her fake love grabbed me,

and slapped me in the face,

Every ”I love you” burning in my veins,

 

I’ve been around the bend and back,

Thinking of her,

The others haven’t seemed to fill the void left by your smile,

Only for a while,

Come and kill me with your love.

(c) Alex Turner 2016

Comments
  1. seagullsea says:

    it will take some time but i think you will find that love should not kill, it should not be just attractive , it should make you want to grow. i don’t know since i have not experienced that sort of love either but i think this is what to aim for, in any rate, if you are going to love , love someone who love you back and then some..IMHO. very well written though..some of us get killed emotionally instead of loved ..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Alex Turner says:

    Thank you for the advice. Perhaps, you are right, although it remains hard to ignore a love that burns so fiercely in my heart. Thanks again.

    Like

  3. vivachange77 says:

    I love your rhyming. Unhappy love makes for beautiful poetry.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. AKIRAA says:

    You have a beautiful blog! 😀
    Keep Writing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

