Why Trying To Setup a Podcast For Free Is Tedious

So, I have been looking into the prospect of starting up a podcast and then, possibly, linking it to my WordPress account. So far the research has proven difficult, it would appear that finding a free host with unlimited bandwidth is next to impossible.

I have purchased all the necessary equipment for the podcast. It seems very hard to find a free host so I may have to run it on a shoestring. As much as it pains me to admit it.

The podcast shall have the same name name as my WordPress account and as I previously stated I shall try and link it to the my current web page here on WordPress.

If only the problems stopped there. Then I have to think about what themes to talk about. So far I have thought of a mixture of: Music, poetry, and general topics of conversation with a little humor thrown in for extra spice.

I do love podcasts and thought it’d be a nice idea to do one despite their going out of ‘fashion’.

I would be open to any other suggestions and would love to hear opinions of the current selection of topics chosen.

4 thoughts on “Why Trying To Setup a Podcast For Free Is Tedious

Add yours

  1. I’m definitely looking forward to he poetry as I’m personally a big fan of poetry! Good luck + remember it’s all quality that matters 😊

    Like

  2. I for one will be very interested to hear you doing podcasts. I enjoy reading your poetry, and as such would find any insight into why you write some of the things you do to be fascinating! As someone who records podcasts for his own site, I can attest to how much fun the actual process is. (Oddly, it’s sometimes cathartic too!)

    Like

    1. I’m glad to hear that you like my poetry! I will try to go in depth with the meanings in my next podcast. Thanks for the suggestion.
      I’d love to check out your podcast, and shall as soon as I can.
      I agree once I got into the editing side, it was quite enjoyable, although whilst recording I was kind of nervous.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

The Fire These Times

Voices From the Periphery

Musings

of a social historian

Drawstring

Geo Parkin's sketchy ruminations

EsoterX

If Monsters Don't Exist, Why Are They Out To Get Me?

The Gloria Sirens

We Run a Tight Shipwreck

King of States!

I'm Michelle. This is my blog. I write about women and fatness, expound upon semi-coherent thoughts I have in the middle of the night, and offer tough love to those in whom I am disappointed; they are legion. I was born in New Jersey and live in Italy, the Jersey of Europe.

Idiot Joy Showland

This is why I hate intellectuals